• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How can I calm my nerves for my first Pampered Chef show?

In summary, Laura recommends practicing the recipe and going over tools over and over when comfortable enough talking about them to yourself, infront of family, go over your outline until you feel you know it well enough, and by next week you should do great! Relax and enjoy and you will have a good show!
laura062182
I am brand new to the Pampered Chef Family! My first show is Saturday
4-28-07 and I am starting to get a little nervous. I need some ideas for games and prizes. Also any tips to get over these jitters. I really want this to be fun for the guests, the host, and myself. Thanks for your help!:D
Laura

Congratulations and good luck at your first show!!

Congratulations on your new business. If you do a search for games a bunch will come up. You can also look in the file section on this site. Good Luck with your show!

Donna

Practice the recipe and go over tools over and over when comfortable enough talking about them to yourself, infront of family, go over your outline until you feel you know it well enough, and by next week you should do great! Relax and enjoy and you will have a good show! That's what I did to start, good luck!

I totally agree, go over the recipe you are doing ALOT ... even if you dont relaly want to buy the ingredients over and over ... PRETEND you are doing the recipe, just with out food! LOL ... As long as you are comfortable with the recipe before hand, most of it will go just fine! You will not believe how forgiving your host and guests will be if you let them know this is your first show and your alittle nervous, they will ease your nerves and make you feel comfortable. I've had experience with that, trust me!