• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hey All!I Am a Brand New Pampered Chef Consultant and I Have My 1St Cooking

In summary, Kat is a brand new PC consultant and she has her 1st cooking show on 8/15. She is excited but nervous at the same time. She wants this show to be perfect and successful, but she thinks she needs some help. If anyone has any suggestions at all, from putting guest folders together to quick and easy recipes ( Kat is a college student who is broke!), to "make sure to" suggestions, Kat would love to hear from you. Thanks everyone!
Katicole
Hey all!

I am a brand new PC consultant and I have my 1st cooking show on 8/15!!! I am so excited but really nervous at the same time. I want this show to be perfect and successful... but I think I need some help! If anyone has any suggestions at all... from putting guest folders together, to quick/easy/cheap recipes (I'm a college student who is broke!!!), to "make sure to..." suggestions I would LOVE to hear from you and will be so grateful!

Thanks everyone!!!

<3 Kat

Congratulations on starting you business!

First piece of advice is to relax and have fun with it. If you are having a good time and the guests are having a good time then it is a success!

Next, I would say limit what you invest. It is so easy to get caught up in buying folders, giving away lot's of door prizes and feeling like you want to have everything in the catalog to show customers :). You have everything in your kit you need to get started. Catalogs, order forms and drawing slips are the main things you need and of course your calendar to take down those bookings!