• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help With Seasoning a Whole Chix

In summary: the author is cooking a whole chicken and is unsure of what seasoning to use. He recommends using his rosemary herb seasoning. The author also recommends basting with olive oil to seal in the flavor.
whiteyteresa
I have people coming by later tonight and I am going to cook a whole chix. The chix is 4 1/5 pounds I have never done this before. I only fix skinless boneless chix so which seasoning should a use.

I have the Rosemary, Bell Pepper & Herb, and Citrus & Basil (I have all of the others but I want to try one of those if possible)

I don't have the rectangular lid for the baker so do you think I could use the classic deep dish baker with the (discontinued) pasta bowl? or should I just use foil.

I just made a 6 lb chicken last week! I did it in the new covered baker. (it was a tight squeeze)
I rubbed it with some olive oil and then rubbed on some dried rosemary, fresh garlic & a little adobo. It came out GREAT!

Use your rosemary herb seasoning!!!! It makes the chicken taste awesome. Follow the directions on the bottle. spices and oil it's super easy, I even use that spice for pot roast.

I just use my rectangular baker with no lid, put you chicken breast side down it helps keep it juicy. You could also add some veggie to the pan.

You could even put a cut lemon inside the chicken to help keep it moist.