• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Finding Craft/Holiday Shows & Fairs: Help Needed!

In summary, to locate craft and holiday shows and fairs, you can check your local community events, join social media groups, use online directories, connect with other makers through Etsy teams, check local newspapers and magazines, and visit craft stores and markets. Building relationships with other vendors and making your interest known at cluster meetings can also help you find events to participate in. Good luck!
cooking4pchef
Hey, everyone! :D I am fairly new with TPC (since September) and I wanted to know how you locate area Craft/Holiday Shows & fairs? I would really love to participate in one but I don't know how to go about finding them.

Any ideas? :confused:

Hi & Welcome....

Well for starters, get the newspaper in the community section. Call around to local schools (they usually have holiday bazzars this time of year), as well as churches.

I make friends with other vendors at the events, and usually when one of us hear about an event, we pass it on to the others. Its great, and you at least know someone when going to the events. That is how I've gotten some of my events, as well as from my cluster.

I would make it known at your cluster meeting that you are interested in doing fairs, because some people arent. If they hear of one, you can ask them to let you know.

HTH!