• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Find Your Unique Show Outline: Renee's Journey

In summary, Renee shares her show outline which includes a recipe, a credit card game, and a story about two ladies passing the prize around.
chefpelkey
I'm not sure if I put this in the right spot or not however, i was wondering if anyone has a recent show outline. I looked in the files section and everything is from 2007 and earlier. I have been a consultant since the end of May and I'm just trying to get my shows to be a little less cookie cutter like the consultant kit cards. I feel weird about asking the same things e.g., hosting, recruiting, etc. multiple times throughout the show. I sincerely appreciate any and all suggestions. Have a great day! Renee

Hello Renee,

Well it's great that you want your shows to be fun, and at the same time have a natural feel to them. After all we really want to convey to people that we truly enjoy our PT or FT businesses with PC and that shows are not work at all.

Well as far as my show outline here it is:

Brief introduction of who I am, why I joined PC, how long I have been doing it, and the name of our recipe for the day/evening.

I quickly get into the recipe so that we can have it in the oven baking while I do a game and continue with my spiel about PC as a business, booking shows and ordering our products.

I try to cross sell as much as possible during the recipe and ask them to feel free to ask me questions and to turn with me in the catalog to certain pages to view the products I am using.

I do a fun game while the recipe is baking, unless it's a recipe that doesn't require baking. Then I just finish up, set it aside and use it as a bribe to get them to listen.