• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Preparing for Bridal Expos and Showers: Tips and Etiquette

In summary, the conversation discusses the topic of bridal expos and bridal showers. The main points include tips for making the most of a bridal expo, such as preparing a visually appealing booth, offering specials, and networking with other vendors. It is also mentioned that bridal showers are typically hosted by the maid of honor or a close friend, and guests bring gifts for the bride-to-be. The bride opens the gifts in front of everyone and thanks them for their generosity.
blueikaos
Hey everyone!

I just booked myself for a bridal expo in August. :)

I've never done one of these before so any tips would be appreciated.

I've been browsing for ideas and such and I noticed most people don't want the registry. Ok, that's fine. I've never done a Bridal Shower before. Can someone break down how those work? Is it just like a regular party, and guests order for the bride to be? I want to make sure I am completely ready for this so I can take advantage of re-starting my business with leads :)

Thanks so much!Bridal showers are a great way to celebrate the upcoming wedding, and help the bride and groom get some of the items they need for their new home. Generally, guests will bring gifts and the bride will open them in front of everyone. If you offer registry items, it's helpful to have a list at each table so that guests can easily find what the bride wants or needs. You can also have games or activities to make the shower more fun. If you're offering food and drinks, it's nice to have an area set up where guests can mingle and chat. Finally, be sure to have a thank you gift for each guest, so that they know you appreciate their support and generosity.