• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help! Need a Bridal Shower Letter Not Registry

In summary, the speaker has never done a bridal shower before and is planning on meeting with the maid of honor to discuss the details. They have a letter drafted for the maid of honor and are asking for feedback on it. The main points covered in the letter are: the difference between a bridal shower and a registry, the role of the speaker as a consultant, using Pampered Chef items instead of traditional gifts, the importance of getting outside orders, and the availability of a planning tool through the speaker's website.
noelskitchen
I understand the difference between the shower and the registry and I drafted a letter to the maid of honor but I've never done a bridal shower before. I plan on meeting with her in the next week or two but I wanted to sen d her an e-mail in how the shower works so she can get her questions down before we meet.

I've never done a bridal shower before and I don't want to make it confusing for her.

Here is one I got from this site. I apologize to the original owner since I do not know who that might be. Feel free to use.

Attachments

• bridalshowerinstructions[1].doc
    61 KB · Views: 650
Thanks, I liked that as well. I did come across one that I had to re-vamp a little. If someone could tell me what they think. I actually had this show booked from one of my team members who is not going to be doing PC shows so I wanted to send it to the maid of honor. The original one I had edited from here I guess my director read it as I was talking about a registry rather than a shower. There is one paragraph that I have starred and out in bold because I'm not sure about leaving that in there or not or re-wording it.

Dear maid of honor’s name,