• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Ethical Dilemma: Can My Fundraiser be Stolen?

In summary, the chairperson of the organization may not be happy if the other consultant books the fundraiser before you do. You should be honest with the other consultant and the chair of the organization and let them know that you booked the fundraiser.
courtneybelken
Okay, this is my first time posting. I have an ethical situation. I have booked a fundraiser for an organization. One of their members has recently decided to become a PC consultant. Now, she wants to book the fundraiser. Can she steal my booking?

I have called the solution center and am waiting for a callback. So, any feedback, advice, ....prayers, would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks, in advance!

Have you spoken with the chair person? Is this person on your team?

IMHO, It wouldn't be right for the other consultant to take it if you already have it scheduled.

I agree with Anne. You may need to be honest with the other consultant and the chair of the organization. So not fair!

if you have already booked it, i don't see what the problem is..............this other consultant was just too late.............

i'm sorry............i'm kind of blunt sometimes...............the other consultant should look for business somewhere else.......not parasite off of you.............

It also sounds to me that if the organization let this person do the fundraiser then it could be a little-bit unethical since she would be making money off of her own organization.....make sense?

Well she can make money off her own organization cause it like doing your kids school or church.