• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Discover Your USP: A Guide for Direct Sellers by Tammy Stanley

In summary, developing a unique selling proposition (USP) is essential for success in direct selling. As a Pampered Chef consultant, personalized service, high-quality products, and cooking expertise are my USPs. It's important to identify and effectively communicate your USP to stand out in the market and attract loyal customers.
1PamperedMommy
Gold Member
I am pretty new at the direct selling game (90 days new) and have just discovered Tammy Stanley. According to the "3 Secrets", you should develop a USP (unique selling proposition). I'm having a hard time relating it to my business. Do you guys utilize this idea? If so, what is your USP?:D

I don't have a USP per se. I try to tailor what I offer to the person I'm speaking with at the time, and if they are an existing customer I probably know what preference they have.

For new contacts that I meet out and about, I focus on the quick, simple and budget-friendly meals concept.

I'm working on this too. I'm thinking maybe my perspective is that I'm not the best cook...so I'll help you learn to prepare meals so easy, anyone can do it!!

Mine is that I'm very knowledgeable about the food in general and the products in particular. I'm also a lot of fun. :cool: Those are the things that keep people coming back to me. In addition, I tend to offer very personalized service. I discuss with my hosts exactly what they want out of their party. I close the show in person. I make myself available to my customers to answer any questions--any at all.