• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Did I finally take the plunge and change my hair after 30+ years?

direction). I cut my hair by about 4 inches and hilighted it and the hilights REALLY show 'cause my hair has gotten dark since having kids. I think today I'm finally getting used to it. See...now you have to have a kid to blame the grey hair on them instead - LOL!
janetupnorth
Gold Member
After 30+ years of life (not giving away my EXACT age - LOL!)...I did something I've never done before...

I went to town yesterday with my daughter and hilighted and cut my hair! :eek:

Mind you, my mom is 68 and has NEVER dyed her hair...of course she only has about 20 gray hairs. I had a few to hide but they weren't really that noticeable...

Anyway, I cut my hair by about 4 inches and hilighted it and the hilights REALLY show 'cause my hair has gotten dark since having kids. I think today I'm finally getting used to it.

My husband LOVES it - he was all grins yesterday and today (after he got over the flu!)...

I'll have to take a picture sometime...

So, this was pretty bold for me...didn't even get my ears pierced until age 18 (pretty amazing considering the trends when I was in HS was to have piercings all the way up your ear...)...

Whew, feel better now that I "confessed" :rolleyes: LOL!

Well now show us a picture girl!!!!

Come on Janet--we're waiting to see the new qualified consultant!

My digital camera at home is an old bad one...I'll have to see if I can get a picture in a few days...

OK, guess we'll have to wait then. We'll try to be patient.

Can't wait to see the picture. I wish I didn't have to color my hair, but I have a LOT of gray...Definitely blame it on my kids and hubby!

I stopped coloring my hair a year and a half ago. I am now completely gray!