• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How to Use a Deluxe Cheese Grater for Pecans and Tips for Selling?

In summary, the recipe says to use it with pecans grated on top. My question is do I use the barrel with the larger holes or the smaller holes. I went to CC to the use and care guide and it doesn't mention nuts.
Jenni
I borrowed it from someone to use at a show tonight. The recipe say so use it for pecans grated on top. My ? is do I use the barrel with the larger holes or the smaller holes. I went to CC to the use and care guide and it doesn't mention nuts.
Any key wording/tips to selling them? This is my first time using it...

I would use the larger one for nuts.

For selling, they are not only grate (sp intended -he-he) for cheese but for nuts and chocolate chips. My kids LOVE grating chocolate chips over desserts and it makes them look fancy!

I love these boards... grated chocolate chips will be on my pudding this afternoon. YUM-O
Thanks

Jenni said:
I love these boards... grated chocolate chips will be on my pudding this afternoon. YUM-O
Thanks

Fun in hot chocolate too in the winter! ;)

I agree with Janet and would use the large barrel, too.

I agree with Janet, I only use the smaller one for fine chocolate or parm cheese. I use mine at my shows with the potato demo to show instant hashbrowns. You can also use it for carrots and chocolate like mentioned above.

wadesgirl said:
I agree with Janet, I only use the smaller one for fine chocolate or parm cheese. I use mine at my shows with the potato demo to show instant hashbrowns. You can also use it for carrots and chocolate like mentioned above.

You rock... hash browns my mouth is watering :angel: heavon