• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Dealing with a Know-It-All Host: Tips for Effective Host Coaching

In summary, a past consultant who knows it all is having a hard time getting her new host to listen to her. The host is trying to do everything on her own despite the consultant's advice. The host is likely having a hard time because she does not have experience hosting a show. The host may want to try things like 1) Things have changed since you was last a consultant; 2) I'm still new at this, since you're experienced, do you mind if I practice with you?; 3) You probably know that only half of the people you invite show up, and then 10% of those who said yes won't make it. I'd hate for you to go through all this work to not have the best
sillylittlechef
I have a past consultant who wants to host a show. She won a free show by setting her date at the show, but now I can't seem to get her to listen to me. When I call to Host Coach she just interupts and says....I know, I used to sell it. I sent her stamps in her host packet, but only sent 20 stamps. When I asked her if she needed anymore stamps she said no. I can't seem to get her to tell me how many people she is planning to invite. Has anyone else run into this problem....A host who knows it all? How did you handle host coaching?

I have had afew who know it all and I have to say, they have had the WORST shows. Don't get me wrong, I aprpeciate ALL of my shows, but these have been crappy ones. You could try any of these:

1) Things (Host Bens) have changed since you was last a consultant.
2) I'm still new at this, since you're experienced, do you mind if I practice with you? You can tell me what I left out!