• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Efficient Contact Management Tips for New Consultants

In summary, P3 is a good program for managing contacts and tasks, but it does not have a way to keep notes on individual contacts or set tasks related to them in the new web.
kristamk
Hi, all. First time poster, "long time" lurker.

I'm a new consultant (4 months now. Woohoo!) and I'm getting a handle on getting organized but one thing I'm still struggling with is contact management. I know that P3 is pretty good for managing your contacts and tasks (and I like that shows, contacts, orders are all in one place without extra data entry) but it won't do a few things that I want. (Namely print a report of selected contacts with all of their information and notes, etc.) And then, of course, I have no idea when we'll all be switching to the new web.

How do you manage your contacts? For those of you using the new web, is the contact management more powerful or about the same?

Thanks for your input!

Managing contacts in the new web is non-existant. You should be able to print reports of whomever you want in p3, just specify. I don't remember all the details but I know you can. P3 rocks for managing contacts.

Dont be in a hurry for the new web.

Oh, that's not good! Does that mean we'll still need to use p3 with the new web??I think maybe I'll have to put a little more time into making p3 do what I want it to :)Thanks!

So, does this mean we cannot look at an individual contact (customer or host) and keep notes about them? If contacts do not exist in the new web how does HO expect us to keep information on our contacts, let alone set tasks related to them?