• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How to Prepare for a Christmas Bingo Open House as a New Vendor?

In summary, the consultant is looking for help with an upcoming booth at a Christmas Bingo open house. Guests do not have to pay admission to enter the event, but they do have to buy a pack of Bingo cards for $20. The winner of each game draws a 30-50 gift certificate from a vendor. The consultant is looking for suggestions for questions to ask the vendors.
stoneheather
Hello Everyone - I am a new consultant getting started and looking for help on an upcoming vendor event. Next Saturday I am showing at a Christmas Bingo open house which will have 13 vendors on display. Guests do not pay admission to enter the event but pay $20 for a pack of Bingo cards (pk is equal to # of vendors) then the winner of each game draws for a 30-50 gift cert from the vendor they draw. We will also have the opportunity to do a demonstration in the kitchen. I am looking for suggestions for a variety of questions :confused:...
1) How should I go about purchasing or making a gift certificate
2) I am assuming I should put this in as a catalog show and submit under my name?
3) Any ideas on best quick demonstration or should I just pass on it and focus on "manning" my booth?
4) Should I offer any discounts on orders?

Thanks for any help or suggestions to make this go smoothly.:)

Hi! Good luck with your upcoming booth. I hope these tips help!

1.You can make some gift certificates on microsoft word. Go to open a new page, then select certificates from the templates option, then there should be a gift certificates option. They are totally customizeable, and I definitely recommend, adding a little blurb at the bottom stating this is only valid through you, and I would also add an expiration date.