• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Bookings with Interactive Shows: Tips for a Successful 1pm Event

In summary, the conversation discussed strategies for getting more bookings from shows and for a light dessert recipe for a 1pm show. The suggestions included host coaching and asking everyone for bookings, as well as trying out a fruit trifle for a dessert option. It was also recommended to talk to a director and take training on bookings for further assistance.
milkangel
i had one booking from last sunday show after we did the interactive show it went great buit only a few people were ther but i do have one this sat and hoping to be more. any ideas to get more bookings form shows? and what lite dessert recipe would work for a 1pm show?

I'm new at this too - just a little over a month, so I'm looking forward to hearing what the pros have to say. But something I am learning is to really sell the fun of having a party. I'm trying to help people see how much fun it is to get a bunch of friends together, and not sell the host benefits so hard. I think it was a Julie Weitz teleconference someone posted the other day where she said everyone knows they're going to get free and discounted products, you need to sell the experience of the party. My last show had 6 guests and 2 booked shows, so hopefully it's going to keep working for me!Host coaching is another way I've gotten bookings - I had someone book a show because the host told her to! When she understood that she would get the booking benefit, she told her friends that someone had darn well better book a show in April, because she wants that collapsible bowl, LOL!As far as a light dessert recipe, you might want to try a trifle. I'm trying out the strawberry cream one at my Saturday...haven't tried it yet, but it looks yummy!Good luck!