• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Booking in My First Month W/O Using Family & Friends...

In summary, if you only have a few bookings, focus on your host coaching and reaching out to your recruiter or Director for help. If you have more bookings, focus on attending vendor fairs to make new contacts and branching out to new neighborhoods.
TheNewMrsRue
Hey everyone! I am a new consultant & new to this site as well. I'm a former consultant from another direct sales company, and realize that I went terribly wrong with it because I made the mistake of hounding my family & friends. So I know how vital it is to book from my bookings in the beginning to establish myself.

Fortunately, I just moved into a new house, so I have a new neighborhood that I intend on canvasing. But aside from that, the question remains: if only 1 or 2 people are willing to book for me, how do I go about establishing my business? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

It can be done, but it'll take some hard work.

If you find 2 people to book parties, and you really focus on your host coaching, you should be able to get good enough attendance to have enough people to find two more per show to book. That way your first two shows become 4 new shows. Then do it again, and your 4 shows become 8 new shows.

Like I said, it does take a lot of hard work. You really have to focus on your host coaching to ensure you have good attendance at your shows. Then, you'll have to focus on getting bookings at your shows with booking lines and making sure you ask everyone.