• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Did You Finally Get Bookings After Contacting Friends and Family?

In summary, the consultant found that it was helpful to send out a catalog, to ask friends and family for referrals, to participate in fairs or home shows, to leave catalogs everywhere, to wear business cards and promotional materials, to mention Host Benefits at least 3 times per show, to sell Pampered Chef items at a discounted price, and to hold an Opportunity Night nearby.
irishtwinsmommy
I'm a new consultant who wants to make it far in this business. I've contacted many friends and family and so far, no one is interested in booking a show!!! I have a few more people to contact but my question is this:

What worked next for you to get a booking after friends/family? (i.e. newspaper ad, flyer, etc.)

Thanks!

Michelle Peeso
Consultant 514307

see if there is a booth in your area. That will help you get lots of leads. Some people have bought a bag off the supply order and it has a pocket for cattys you could also get that

First ask your friends & family for referalls. Next look for fairs, or places you can set up booths. That was how I really got out of my circle of friends.

Try to find some fairs or Home Shows in your area. I got a good number of leads from things like that. You should try going to some hair salons and see if they would be interested in having s demo in the shop. You can bring stuff pre-made. Or you could bring your stuff in and set it up and come back to get it later. Leave catalogs EVERYWHERE!!! Leave your business card with your check at restaurants. Put flyers up in the grocery store. So many ideas.
You can do it!!!

How about your dentist and doctors waiting room? Daycare centers, Grocery Stores. Do you have children in school? Church? Sports teams. Bridal stores.