• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Pampered Chef Bookings: Tips for First-Time Consultants

In summary, this woman is new to the business and is having a lot of concerns about starting up. She has asked her family and friends to host parties for her, but she is worried she won't be able to book enough shows. She also recommends working on a list of 100 potential customers and hosting your own show.
SandiLeigh
Hello, I am new to this and just started with Pampered Chef. I am signing up at the end of the month. I only have 1 confirmed booking and two possibles for next month with no set dates. These are from family and friends.

What are other ways to drum up business without going through family and friends?

I have really been aprehensive about starting this business up and have wanted to for some time now. This is my bigest fear , not being able to book shows.

Any advice?

Why do you not want to go through family and friends??? They are a great place to start. I asked each of my friends to host a show and I gave them a small gift if they had 12 people in attendance that I didn't know.

Also, have you worked on your list of 100???

Actaully I have asked all my family and friends. That is what those 3 bookings were from. I have a small family and not a lot of friends.

That is my worry. I don't have any where close to knowing 100 people to make a list that long.

Am I wrong in pursuing this. Do I just not know enought people to start it?