• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

BBQ Pork Tenderloin - Oven it Up!

In summary, the recipe for the BBQ pork tenderloin in a microwave is good, but the oven is better because it can be done at a lower temperature and for a longer time.
soulsing
Silver Member
Wanted to do the BBQ Pork Tenderloin for a show this weekend, but my host just measured her microwave and it's too small for the baker. :( Has anyone tried this recipe in the oven and if so, at what temperature and for how long?

This recipe is so good in the microwave, but I'd still like to show off the baker even if I have to do it in the oven.

Thanks for the help!

I'm not an expert but if it was me, I'd try it at home! I'd buy 2 pounds of pork loin (Two 1-pound peices) and then I'd try it in the oven at mabye 325 - 350 with the lid on and see how long it takes and see if you end up needing to add water, if it tuns out good the first time, then you know you did it right if it doesn't, tweak it the next time, maybe it will need more water or a lower temperature! Maybe use a different seasoning the second time so that it's not the same thing over and over for you and your family!
Shoot, I'd even bring my microwave it you wanted to!!!! Mine is light and easy to bring and the baker fits perfectly. (bought by PC with one of my gift certificates!!)
Maybe others will have better advice, but when I don't know about something, I always practice! And I practice until I get right or I'd bring my own microwave!!! But that's me!;)
Good luck!

I've made it in the oven many times! Just roast at 325.....can't remember how long though - until the meat is 160* w/ the meat thermometer. I have done it with the Jamacian Jerk seasoning, and with the BBQ seasoning - both yummy. I roast it - no added water, and no lid.