• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Bbq Grill Basket....cleaning Help

In summary, the past guest found the BBQ Grill Basket difficult to clean and recommended using a kitchen brush to clean it. Other advice given was to spray the basket with Pam for the grill before using it and to soak it in water before scrubbing it with a kitchen brush.
AJ-1
Good Morning Everyone,

Well.....I'm mostly a lurker in these forums but lately have come out of my shell and posted a few questions.

On the weekend I decided to do some CCC. I've been a consultant for about a year and I really neglect to do CCC mainly out of hesitation because I always dread the word "no". I know it's ok, but I still feel terrible when I hear it.

Last night I was on to my third and final call, and spoke to a past guest. She was not at all interested in hosting, but I reviewed with her what products she had purchased from the show in July and asked if she had any questions, was she using them, etc.

She said the BBQ Grill Basket was great for veggies but they had difficulties cleaning it, so if I had any tips she would appreciate it. I don't have the grill basket....so I'm enlisting your help.

Any good tips??

Thanks a million!

AJ

We use our basket quite often in the Summer, and I find it helpful to use the kitchen brush. Tell her to make sure she sprays the basket with Pam for the Grill (both sides) before she uses it, and it makes it easier to clean.

We stick our in the dishwasher - it doesn't come back to the beautiful shiny silver - but its clean!!

mrssyvo said:
We use our basket quite often in the Summer, and I find it helpful to use the kitchen brush. Tell her to make sure she sprays the basket with Pam for the Grill (both sides) before she uses it, and it makes it easier to clean.