• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Balancing Pampered Chef & Maternity Leave?

In summary, Frozenchef and herself both are having babies (well Frozenchef had hers last week, i'm jealous! i'm due any day now), and she has done an AMAZING job filling up her calendar with a ton of catalog shows and even a few cooking I believe. Frozenchef recommends promoting an extra incentive if you host a catalog show in those months, like extra % off of an order or something like that.
vtolin
I'm new to PC now about 2 months or so. I'm 5 mo preggo and doing well! But, I have questions, I see where to remain an active consultant you still need to sell $150 worth of products per month....right? I will be having a csection (most likely Feb) and my husband is only able to take off a couple weeks due to hectic work schedule that time of year. I have a 3 1/2 year old daughter as well. I'm guessing it's going to be difficult at least for the first month or so to get back into my main swing of things. I am just worried about staying active with PC.....should I try and find a way to do just catalog shows during that time?

Yes, I would recommend having catalogs shows going on during February and March.

What do you guys think about maybe promoting an extra incentive if you host a catalog show in those months? Like extra % off of an order or something like that?

i had my daughter in april (i also had a 4yr old & 2yr old at home) and leading up to my "maternity leave" i just announced that i was only booking catalog shows. i also announced it in my newsletter and asked for people to help me out. it worked like a charm! the month i was on maternity leave, was my highest month ever!