• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Making a Decision: Balancing Pampered Chef and Family During Deployment

In summary, Teresa is moving to a small town in Texas and is afraid that she will not be able to keep up with her business. She is also going to be taking some classes while the boys are at school.
stacieka
I have a dilema.
I am a Pampered chef part timer. I don't put a lot of effort into PC.Most of my shows are the same circles of people. I have been selling for a little over year now and have a little over $10,000 in career sales.

We live on a marine Corps Base in Hawaii. My husband is deploying in march. As a family we decided that it would be best if I went back to texas to save some money and so I would have some support (we have 2 boys).

the town I will be living in is smallish. Just outside of Ft. Worth. I will be living with my parents (Who are not really willing to watch the boys if I have shows)and we will only be there for about 8 months or so.i have one last show here in hawaii on the 13th. we leave the island for good on the 31st.

I just don't know if I will be able to keep up with doing PC or at least staying active. I am also going to be taking some classes while the boys are at school. It would be way expensive for me to ship all of my pc stuff home. Then there is always the risk of it being broken in transit.

If I give up PC now it will be for good. I would lose all of my career sales and have to buy a new kit which is not worth when I would be able to start again. I enjoy PC but dont rely on it for the income.

I don't know should I jus give it up or should I try and keep it going?

what is the name of the town you're moving to?
Maybe you can wap babysitting with someone in your hospitality cluster.