• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Any tips for a successful Bank Customer Appreciation Day with Pampered Chef?

In summary, the new consultant is going to be setting up a table with food and bakeware behind it at the customer appreciation day event at the bank. She is worried about food safety and is asking for advice. There are some strict food licensing regulations that she is aware of. She recommends sticking to cookies, cupcakes, or something else that can be eaten on the go. There is discussion about display boards and whether or not people actually read them.
AmandaJean
Hey Guys! I'm a new consultant (day 28!) and when I opened up my PC bank account, the bank asked me to help with their customer appreciation day. They have given me some guidance as to what to expect, but they haven't done one before and this is outside of my "norm".

I am making grilled chicken penne (since there is no oven at the bank) and bringing the new mojito torte and artichoke cups along with me. I'm setting up a table with the food and the bakeware behind it. I'm assuming it will be drop in, but I'm going to do a show anyway.

Anyone have any experience with this? Tips?

Thanks,
Amanda

Really, I wouldn't hand out any kind of food that needs to be kept at a certain temp for food safety.

Usually, these kinds of events are an open house - I doubt that you'll be able to do a demo. I would just be on hand to answer questions and chat with people as they come and go - THAT is where you'll make your best contacts!