• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Advertise as a Pampered Chef Consultant: Flyers and Beyond

In summary, the conversation discusses various methods for advertising as a new PC consultant. It is suggested to use flyers but it is important to check local rules and regulations. Personal recommendations and word of mouth are also highly effective. One person shares a unique method of carrying a binder of PC materials to attract attention and spark conversations. A former consultant who received their kit for a discounted price is mentioned as a potential lead.
jori-sc
ok i am trying to figure out the best way to advertise...i am a new PC consultant...i have been reading several threads trying to find ways to advertise to get bookings in my little town...i have found some great flyers in the files section...one i have been using is one of the grocery store ones...but are we allowed to use flyers? i am a bit confused from the different things i have read.

Re: advertisingFlyers are okay. Depending on the rules where you live, you might be able to go door to door. The best way to spread the word is simply to tell everyone you know and tell them to tell everyone they know.

Re: advertisingI do little bribery -"I reward for referrals" is what I tell people. I give people a small discount if someone refers some to me and they get a free rub or something similar on their order if they come to the party. I think most o us agree though that word of mouth works best. We have all tried fliers and other things but those are a lot more work than they seem to be worth. One good poster in one good place works better than any thing else. So my best advice, talk, talk, talk, talk and keep talking! Personal contact works best. In person or on the phone. Good luck!