• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Why Pampered Chef Fundraiser????

In summary, you should convince the PTO to have a PC fundraiser by listing the benefits of the fundraiser, such as the quality of the products and the warranty.
melspc
Hi all! I am new here and this is my very first post!!! I have been a consultant (very very part-time) for 2 years. I am supposed to present to the PTO at my son't school about having a PC fundraiser on Wed evening. They have done HI Candles Fundraiser in the past and have gotten 50% of the sales from that. How would you convince them to give the PC fundraiser a shot when they will not get as big of a cut of the sales? What benefits should I list for them?

TIA!!

You have to remember, when other companies give that much donation, they are marking their products way up. For our fundraisers, our products are not marked up. They can also order anything out of the catalog. They are paying the same price as if they would order at a show, and are getting our great warranty also. And, we have a wide range of product prices; from $.75 up to over $300...something for everyone.
If you want to compete a little, I know a lot of consultants offer a portion of their comission on top of what PC donates. (only do this if it works in your personal budget)

lacychef said:
You have to remember, when other companies give that much donation, they are marking their products way up. For our fundraisers, our products are not marked up. They can also order anything out of the catalog. They are paying the same price as if they would order at a show, and are getting our great warranty also. And, we have a wide range of product prices; from $.75 up to over $300...something for everyone.