• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Welcome to Our Home & Pampered Chef Consulting!

In summary, the conversation discusses different options for voicemail messages for a home phone that also serves as a contact number for a direct sales business. Suggestions include leaving a message for the family and the consultant, having a separate mailbox for business messages, and incorporating a promotional message for the business in the voicemail.
RossDeb2
Gold Member
I'm trying to figure out what type of message I should leave on my machine to let people know that they have reached my family home and that I am also a PC consultant. Does anyone have some suggestions? TIA

Mine says:
You have reached 954-555-1212 and the home office of Carolyn Kraham, Independent Director and Trainer for The Pampered Chef. I am unable to take you call at the moment. Please leave your anme, number and a brief message after the tone and I will be sure to get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks and have a great day!"

Mine says..."You have reached the Smith Family, we cannot take your call at this time so please leave your name, number and a brief message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. If you are calling for Erin Smith( insert title), please dial 757-555-1212. Thanks and have a wonderful day."

My cell phone says pretty much the same thing...."Hello, you have reached Erin Smith, Independent Future Director of Sales and Training with the Pampered Chef. I cannot take your call at this time but it is very important to me. Please leave your name, number and a breif message and I will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you and have a wonderful day."

HTH~