• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Trouble with Spritz Cookies: Help for a Newbie!

to it to make "flourless" cookies - also works with other mixes.Hi, newbie here:I made a batch of spritz cookies, recipe came with the cookie press. I was using the old press, new one is on its way. The problem I was having is that I couldnt get the cookie to release the dough that it put out. I did not grease the stone, made the dough up and did not refrigerate, used it right then. Any ideas what I am doing wrong? I would have to use 2 cookies worth of dough before and even then had to use my fingers to coax it off. Frustrated!:confused: any tips?Sometimes adding a little
Mindy50135
Hi, newbie here:eek:
I made a batch of spritz cookies, recipe came with the cookie press. I was using the old press, new one is on its way. The problem I was having is that I couldnt get the cookie to release the dough that it put out. I did not grease the stone, made the dough up and did not refrigerate, used it right then. Any ideas what I am doing wrong? I would have to use 2 cookies worth of dough before and even then had to use my fingers to coax it off. Frustrated!:confused: any tips?

Sometimes adding a little flour helps. Or change the disk. Sometimes certain disks won't work with certain dough. But I LOVE the new press, don't have a lot of problems with it.

We were playing with them at our cluster meeting the other day and found that the disk has to be in there a certain way. Pretty much when you put it in the bottom piece make sure the # is towards you.

That has always been the problem when I've used the old cookie press - the disk was not in the correct way.

Usually I like to get the new stuff but I can't see getting another cookie press! Same thing with restyled garlid press & can opener!