• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Totally Clueless About Bridal Shower

You start off by getting a wish list from your bride and you put the items together in some kind of display. Consultants do different things: tent cards with pictures, poster board displays, etc. That way the guests can see what the bride wants. You do your show but focus on the bride and the items she wants. Then when your guests order, they can pick an item from the wish list and also items for themselves. When is it appropriate to get this wish list from the Bride? Since her shower is over a month and two weeks away, would it be feasible for me to start asking her for her wish list??? Like I said, I am clueless to what I am to
bbyoung
Hello all-
I am a new consultant closing in on my 90 days. I have an upcoming bridal shower in July and am finding myself very excited yet very nervous about it. I have read several posts about these shows, but am not getting the whole Idea about these shows. Like for example, what is the Bridal Board, or the gift bag idea. I guess I am somewhat limited in comprehending the whole picture of the show. Therefore, I am in desperate need of someone to spell out how to do the bridal shows for me. From start to finish..... LOL

Thank you-

Bettie :confused: :confused:

You start off by getting a wish list from your bride and you put the items together in some kind of display. Consultants do different things: tent cards with pictures, poster board displays, etc. That way the guests can see what the bride wants. You do your show but focus on the bride and the items she wants. Then when your guests order, they can pick an item from the wish list and also items for themselves.

Thank you so much for your help- But I have another question