• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

? to Prepare Food Before Show or at Show?

demonstration? Of the products? I think the "30-minute chicken" is a good way to get people to try the products without feeling too rushed.
purpampchef
I have been a consultant for 9 years. Last night was a first. Walked into the house and the kitchen was totally taken over by junk!!!!!!!!! Dirty dishes in the sink, absolutely no free space on the kitchen table. The table fit very tightly in the kitchen, and there was cat hair everywhere!! In the living room there were two large stained couches but no tables at all. Fortunately, since I knew there were only going to be 5 people at the show, I prepared two dips with the rubs before the show and cut the vegetables after I arrived on a very small space in the kitchen. I prepared the the lava cake for later in the show. they loved it.

Instead of doing a demo for the show, I talked about our products as i held up the ones I had with me and let the guests tell what they liked about their products.

I was so embarrassed for the hostess, but it seemed her guests were all used to the condition of her home.

In the future I will better host coach to let the host know I need clean space.

After the show, she said she liked it better than the show she booked off of, a $800 show, when I did demo. She liked that the recipe was done and that the guests could look at the catalogs and order right away.

Any thoughts of having the food prepared before the show?