• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

theImportance of a Follow up Call

In summary, at a staff professional clinic, the speaker stressed the importance of following up with customers. He talked about how many potential students fall through the cracks because someone didn't take the minimal amount of time to treat them as an important part of the success of their programs. He also said that making CC calls is just as important as making on the spot sales or getting bookings. The speaker said that making CC calls is important because it builds relationships with customers and makes them feel special.
MeesMom3
Hey guys,

I just wanted to share with you some information I received at a clinic I attended last night. First of all let me start by saying that as well as being a PC consultant, I'm also a gymnastics coach and the clinic was about staff professionalism and the importance of specific areas in the business. The speaker, spoke in great detail about the importance of follow ups. For instance when a child attends a birthday party at the gymnastics center, or a child takes a trial class, attends a field trip, things of that nature, we should always follow up their visit with at least 2 "touches" (meaning some form of communication), either with a phone call, email, postcard etc..... He also stressed the absurdity of how many potential students, and I quote:

"fall through the cracks because someone didn't take the minimal amount of time to treat them as an important part of the success of their programs".

When I heard this, bells went off in my head! Hello?!? Is this not the EXACT same thing we should do with our PC businesses?