• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Director Strangest Home Office Lead I've Ever Had...

In summary, this woman called me and said she was a former consultant and that she had a show to submit. She was close to her 6-month time frame, so she asked me to submit it for her. I did, and now she's thanking me and wants me to be her new host when she's ready to start selling again. The show was for $200.
ChefBeckyD
Gold Member
So, this morning I had a HOL. I figured it was okay to call early, since she emailed the lead to HO early. :)

I called and said "Hi This is Becky with The Pampered..." and before I could even say CHEF, she started talking 1000 miles a minute. Here was the story -

"I'm a former consultant, and yesterday was my last day of my 6 months inactive. I have a show to submit, and I tried to submit it this morning, but they won't let me because my last day was yesterday. So I need a consultant to submit the show for me."

ME: "I'm sorry, are you asking me to submit the show FOR you?"

"Well - you can have the show, I don't care - I just have people who ordered stuff and I need to get the show submitted"

ME: "Um...who is your director?"

"I don't know - Sherry somebody - she's not from around here and I've never met her, and my recruiter is no longer selling either. I thought I had until the end of December to submit - and I was on the fence about continuing anyway, so this sort of answers my questions for me. I just need a local consultant to submit this show. Seriously, you can have the commission and the show and everything, I just need for you to take over the show for me."

ME: "Didn't anyone call or email you to let you know that you were close to your 6 month time frame?