• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Showcasing Products for a Simple Demo: Tips & Ideas

In summary, the host is concerned that the demo will not be showcasing enough products, so he is preparing a simple demo using products from his kit. He is showcasing the DCB, the micro cooker, the knives and cutting board, and the stoneware.
RCKmom
I am fairly new to consulting and have a question. I have a show tomorrow night and me and the host decided to do the bbq sandwiches. This recipe is under power cooking beef. I talked to my Director about it yesterday and she is concerned that I will not be showcasing enough products. I am doing the lava cake in the dcb before anybody gets there, so I will be showcasing that. I only have the small pan, so the ground beef will have to be cooked before anyone gets there too, or I have the micro cooker that I can cook that in. She suggested maybe doing cooking some green peppers and onions for the sandwiches. That would showcase the madoline and my small pan. Does anyone have any other suggestions on showcasing items for a very simple demo. I am afraid that I won't be able to fill in the blanks while the only thing I really have going on is the peppers and onions.
Thanks for the suggestions!:blushing:

Bring a potato or two and show them how to use several of the products. I believe you can search potato demo in the files and find something.

Trust me I mostly do non demo shows. sometimes just painting word pictures about the products is good enough.