• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Shipping Delays in Rural Areas: Fed-Ex Problems? Share Your Experience Here!

In summary, the conversation is about the frustration of getting shipments in rural areas using FedEx. One person shares their experience of having a package misdelivered and the difficulty in getting a hold of FedEx's customer service. Others share their experiences with FedEx, some positive and some negative. The suggestion is made to visit the local FedEx facility in person to address the issue. Overall, there seems to be a mixed experience with FedEx, with some having no issues and others having problems with delivery.
WendyLou
Hey everyone! I'm a newbie! I was wondering how long it took to get the shipments for those of you that live in rural areas. I have been tracking the shipment for my open house show. It was shipped on the 17th and got to the terminal that is about 15 miles from my home on the morning of the 19th. It has shown to be on the truck ready for delivery since then and still no packages!!!:confused: The tracking info says "additional transit time for rural delivery". I get it that I don't live in the middle of town, but come on!! Fed Ex has had my stuff for 4 days on the truck 15 miles from me and won't deliver it. I'm getting SOOOOOO frustrated! Anyone else having this problem?

Oh, that's right. I forgot about the ever-popular decision to switch from UPS to FedUp. Add that one to the list of popular decisions TPC has made in the last few weeks.Welcome to our little insane asylum, WendyLou. I can't shed much light on FedUp. What used to be overnight from TPC to my house is an adventure each and every box.