• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Processing Returns/Exchanges... Vent

In summary, a rep at HO told a consultant that they are no longer allowed to put multiple returns in the same box. If there are more than one item in a box, the one with the most items will be pulled out and processed. This is new policy and consultants were not notified of this when they were notified of the change.
finley1991
Maybe I must have missed something when it comes to processing returns and exchanges. If I do this for customers, I normally, which honestly I have been doing for the last 8 years, put more than one return in a box. I did this for my last two in the last 2 month... each box had 2 items in them.

Well, in wondering why 2 of the 4 didn't ship, I was just told by Rose at HO that if there is more than one item in a box, they will pull out one and process it. We are not allowed to have more than one exchange/return in the box so if there is anything else, we are screwed. It's the luck of the draw which one they pull out. She said this is the policy now and we are supposed to be told of this when we call in to make the adjustment. When I mentioned that I had done 3/4 online, she said that I should have called.

She also told me that I would have had to include my receipts with them, which I did. I was so careful! Each item was in the box inside a big clear plastic bag with a printout of the receipt and adjustment e-mail... except the one I did over the phone because we don't get an adjustment e-mail on those.

I am so upset right now because of course, they pull out the two cheaper items and replaced those. The two more expensive ones (a DCB and Bamboo Platter) they will not replace and now I have to order them for my customers out of my own pocket.

:(