• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Pampered Chef Lady's Journey to Grow Her Business

I can't get in there...In summary, Loreen proudly shared how she was able to promote her Pampered Chef business by carrying a bag with a catalog sticking out, leading to a potential show and interest in the business. She also shared her success in leaving catalogs at a local Staples and car wash. The conversation then shifted to suggestions for a male consultant, including wearing a PC pin, hat, or using a credit card with the logo. Other suggestions included getting a logo banner for the car and checking out the Director's store for more options in sizes and products.
Loreen
I just started carrying a bag large enough to have a catalog sticking out. Today I had a lady see it and ask me if I'm a Pampered Chef lady. I proudly said yes and had her fill out a show survey slip to get her contact info and went out to my car to get a catalog. She said she just loves the products and wants to do a show and is interested in info about the business.

This happened at my local Staples where I was buying show folders for .01 each. Just gotta love back to school specials that include products we need for our business.

Also, at the car wash I saw the clerk eyeing the catalog and I asked if I could leave one in the waiting area and she said sure. I go there every now and then, so I'll follow up with her when I go back.

Well Done Loreen!!Way to go. Now, I gotta ask, how would you all suggest a guy do this? I feel funny carrying around a bag of anykind so... And not to mention that most of the time, I don't need my "murse" when I go in a store. My wallet is in my back pocket so...
Oh yeah, the other problem, I have no PC wear because well, our vendor assumes everyone weighs 150 pounds.

Any ideas?

Hmmmm
pampered1224 said: