• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New PC Consultant: First Show Questions & Exciting Results!

Becky, congrats on your business, this site is awesome!!! I just recently started my business too and it has been so helpful.
beckypchef
Hi everyone!!

First I would like to say how much I LOVE this whole site! You all do an amazing job!!

Well I am a PC newbie and I had my first show tonight, and I had so MUCH FUN!! It was great!

I do have a question though... I used to sell Taste of Home products and they had a hostess benefit that if someone booked a party at that hostesses party the hostess got an additional item at 1/2 off. Does PC do this? I don't think so, but I wanted to make sure. I think they do the 6 month hostess benefits instead... which is so much more awesome!

Also, is the best way to get the cookware set to use a hostess half price combination if there is one left?

Thanks so much for your time and help!! I'm so excited to be a part of this wonderful team!!! I might have more questions soon... as I got four bookings from this party, wow. God is good!!

Oh one more is it correct that after I submit the party on PC3 they go ahead and start the packing/shipping process but the money doesn't come out of my checking account for 7 days?
Thanks!!

Becky
The booking benefit is whatever the host special is for the month the booked show is held. So if Shannon books off of Tina's show, when Shannon holds her show, Tina gets to choose one of the host specials for the month of Shannon's show. This has to be within 6 months of Tina's show.