• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Combo Party Help: Tips for a Successful PC/PL Party?

In summary, the party lady is worried that her party will only be good because of the combo party that the other consultant is doing. The other consultant tells her that she will only be doing a shortened demo, and that the host may not be happy with the sales because of it. The party lady is worried that she won't be able to sell as many products because her time will be split between the two shows.
Christ Follower
Gold Member
I just did a show for my PartyLite lady and the only booking I got was from a girl who wanted to "get it all over with" in one night by having a combo PC/PL party.

I've never done a combo before. I can't imagine the sales would be any good would they? What do I demo? Does anyone that does these have some good suggestions for me? The party is next month and it's at 7 p.m. so we wont have a lot of time each for our spiel.

Ellen, I have no suggestions for you other than Good luck! Let's hope the party goes better than it sounds right now!

I would make sure the host knows that since she's basically doing 2 shows that sales will be lower for both b/c her guests will need to split their money. I've never done one of these before so I can't give any advice. I was supposed to do a combo with Tastefully Simple in June, but the TS fell through so I was by myself!