• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can I Successfully Host a Bridal Shower Focused on Registry Items?

In summary, as a new party consultant hosting a bridal shower, make sure to emphasize the importance of the registry items, give an overview of the items and how they can be purchased, thank the guests for their participation, and consider incorporating a theme and refreshments. Don't forget to have a plan for gift opening and most importantly, have fun and make the bride feel loved and celebrated.
tl1710
I'm fairly new at being a PC, and my director just gave me a bridal shower referal for THIS SUNDAY! The hostess wants it to be short, mainly talking about the things on the registry. No recipe will be made. She also informed the guests ahead of time that they will be purchasing the things on the registry at the party and having the bride be the host that will get all the perks. does anyone have any tips or suggestions?

1. Make sure to emphasize the importance of getting the bride-to-be exactly what she has asked for on the registry; this is an important part of the bridal shower tradition. 2. Give the guests an overview of the items on the registry, including their cost and where they can be purchased.3. Show the guests how they will be able to purchase the items right at the party with their credit or debit card, or through cash or check.4. Make sure to thank the guests for participating in the bridal shower and helping the bride get the items she needs for her new home.5. If you have time, encourage guests to share stories about the bride-to-be and offer up any advice for the future. This will make the shower even more memorable for the bride-to-be and all the guests.