• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

My Neighbor Brought Me a Homegrown Zucchini From Her Garden. This

In summary, my neighbor brought me a homegrown zucchini from her garden. This thing is the size of my forearm! It is immense!! Anyone have a good recipe for zucchini bread? There about a million online, but I want something I know will taste good, yknow? Any other Z recipes? TIA!!!
4kids4me
My neighbor brought me a homegrown zucchini from her garden. This thing is the size of my forearm! It is immense!! Anyone have a good recipe for zucchini bread? There about a million online, but I want something I know will taste good, yknow? Any other Z recipes? TIA!!!

Mmmm....breaded & fried.

As a carrier to get dip to your mouth.

hahaha, ho ho ho, he he he. Ok, seriously, how do I bread and fry? I'm new to my kitchen. :(

First, you get the new coating trays and tool that will be available in the September catalog...

LOL, ann is soooo mean..

Crack an egg or two, and use a whisk to mix it

Pour some bread chrumbs into a flat plate

Cut up the zuchini in thinish slices

Dip the zuchini slices first into the egg to coat them and then into the bread crumbs so that both sides are coated

Add a little oil to a fry/saute pan

Fry the slices for a few minutes

Zucchini is also really good on Cool Veggie Pizza, or 3-cheese garden pizza.

I love the Quick Chicken Primavera Risotto (in the SBRC from Spring or Fall 2006) - it has lots of zucchini in it - YUM! :)

Heres my grandmothers zuchinni bread recipe! YUMMY!
1 cup oil
1 cup sugar
1 cup brown sugar
3 eggs beaten
2 cups raw zuchinni grated
3 tsp vanilla
3 cups flour
1 tspsalt
1 tsp baking powder
3 tsp cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
1/2 cup nuts ( I use walnuts)
1 cup raisins