• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Booking Blitz Success: My Experience Passing Out Fliers for my Open House Event

In summary, the speaker participated in a booking blitz organized by their director and used it as motivation to promote their business. They visited 16 stores and had a 100% success rate in getting their flyers posted, either publicly or in break rooms. They plan to revisit the locations and offer gratitude and pampering for their business. The speaker is excited to see the potential commissions and recruiting opportunities that may come from this one night of asking. They also mention being inspired by new consultants and plan to mail out fundraiser information for a spring fundraiser.
ChefCat
Tonight I participated in a booking blitz my director organized.

I am still a newer consultant so my lead book is pretty empty. I am having a spring open house in a few weeks to grow my business. I made up some fliers I wanted to post around town to advertise. So tonight I decided to use the motivation of the booking blitz to my advantage, and hit the streets.

I used my PC catalog tote, filled it with catalogs, business cards, push pins, tape and scissors. In the clear pocket I put my open house fliers. I went up to a strip mall near my home and called into the booking blitz from the parking lot. My goal was to see how many fliers I could pass out. I knew that two stores had public bulletin boards, but I had no idea what to expect from the rest.

I went into each store and asked if they had a public bulletin board I could use to advertise an event I was planning. While I asked I put my bag on the counter and pointed to the flier. If their answer was no, I asked if I could leave a flier for their break room. I was very thankful either way.