• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Preparing for Your First Conference: Budgeting Tips and Expectations

And a REALLY good last minute thing...one of my recruits has a bad back and didn't want to carry a briefcase...she used a rolling backpack...and she had TWO!! So she lent me one! That was THE BEST...because I could haul around water bottles and apples and CAKE MIX BOXES (LOL) without breaking my back! I will definitely be using a rolling backpack again...
Chozengirl
Gold Member
OK, this is my first year.
So I know
1-you have to pay for the conference
2- buy the flight
3- pay for accomedations
But what else should I expect to put out?
I am on a tight budget to go period, but I am trying to figure out how much I am going to need to save up.

Chozengirl said:
OK, this is my first year.
So I know
1-you have to pay for the conference
2- buy the flight
3- pay for accomedations
But what else should I expect to put out?
I am on a tight budget to go period, but I am trying to figure out how much I am going to need to save up.
Flights from cali are around $200 (wait awhile there too HIGH right now)
Hotel ($169/night x 2-3 nights divided by 4 people)
Registration ($175-200)
Food and Any shopping/Sight seeing

I usually plan on about $700-800 Total
HTH Laurel

If you sign up for conference club, that really helps with paying for registration. I usually end up spending about $500 or so...it all depends on where you eat your non-conference meals, and if you do any sight-seeing or shopping (which there's tons of that to do!).

If you do any shopping with the licensed vendors, they usually offer some sort of special for people who are there, so plan for that. I usually hold my orders until I go.