• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What Are the Ingredients for a Hot Dip with Dried Beef and Cream Cheese?

In summary, to make the "Iso: Hot Dip Using Dried Beef," chop dried beef and spread it in a baking dish. Mix cream cheese, mayo, and sour cream and spread over the dried beef. Top with shredded cheddar cheese and bake. You can use other meats and make it ahead of time. Serve with a variety of dippers and store leftovers in the fridge for up to 3-4 days.
melindag
Hoping someone can help me out. I attended a party at a friend's house today, and it turned out to be somewhat productive for me PC-wise. Although I don't believe in going to things like this and self-promoting, out of respect to the consultant who is there working, the fact that I am a PC consultant eventually came out in conversation among a few other guests.
This produced at least 2 new leads for me, one of them being the consultant who was doing the party! :)

Anyway, one of the potential leads asked me if I knew of a PC recipe that was a hot dip made with dried beef, cream cheese and who knows what else. I have searched my files and can't come up with anything.

Anybody out there know?
thanks!
Melinda

not a PC recipethe one I have isn't PC but its AWESOME!!! My mom's friend used to make this all the time when I was a kid. LOVE LOVE LOVE it !

8 OZ CREAM CHEESE
1/2 PINT SOUR CREAM
2 TBLSP MINCED ONION (DRIED)
1 JAR DRIED BEEF (2.5 OZ)
2 TBLSP MILK
1/2 TSP GARLIC POWDER
2 SHAKES BLACK PEPPER (thats what it says =) )

rinse beef under cold water (to loosen salt)

chop beef in food processor (fairly fine)

mix all ingreidents

spread all into 9" pie plate, dab with 3-4 pats of butter

bake @ 350* 15-20 minutes or until browned

thank you!
melinda

1. How do I make the "Iso: Hot Dip Using Dried Beef?"