• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Invitation Wording Tips for a Successful Event with Casey

In summary, when creating invitations, it is important to use warm and inviting language that clearly conveys the purpose of the event. The level of formality should match the event, and all necessary details should be included without overwhelming guests. It is best to avoid using abbreviations or acronyms and to make the wording creative and unique by incorporating puns, rhymes, themes, or personal touches.
clewisrae
I have read tons of posts and I still can't find the right verbage for my invitations. I'm going to send the invitations through evite.com. I am a new consultant in my first 30 days and I want to host a show at my house for my family/friends. This is going to sound bad, but I want the specials so I can add to my kit. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Casey

why don't you post some ideas of what you want to say and we can help you tweak it.

I want people to know that it will be from 2-4. I will have everything ready when they get here. They can come in & out between those hours. I don't know what I am making yet, but I'm gonna make 3 or 4 items. I want them to be able to come to my house. See the products and I'll answer questions, and they can order. I don't want them to feel like they have to come and stay from 2-4. I will also be playing the PC Pool and they don't have to be present to win. They will pay there $2 per square and I will draw a number once the party is over and call the winner.