• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Totally Realize I'm a Computer Idiot...

In summary, the person has been a consultant for a year and has never backed up their data on P3. However, their husband bought them an external hard drive and they backed up their data to it. They were asking if that was all they needed to do and others recommend also backing up to a jump drive for extra security. They discuss different sizes and prices for jump drives and recommend periodically backing up on multiple devices in case of failure.
DanielleQ
OK, I've been a consultant for about a year, had 45 shows and have never backed up my data on P3. My husband just bought me an external hard drive for just that reason. So here's my question: I backed up my data to the external hard drive--is that all I have to do?

Stop laughing at the computer idiot!:blushing:

You should be good to go! And then the next time you back up, just over-write what is already there.

Glad to read that you are now backing up P3. You will not regret it. I've heard so many horror stories from people who didn't before. Reminds me that I should do it again tonight!

Thank you so much. I can't figure out why I waited so long to back up! I guess I thought it was a lot harder than it actually is.

I have made it a habit that whenever I close a show I back-up to a jump drive so I can restore on my laptop to make everything sync. I once lost everything on my desktop and thank God I had backed up my P3 or I would have lost ALL.

curious - any suggestions as to what size Jump drive I should get to backup my information? 1 GB, 2GB, 3???

Depends on what you're planning to back up on it. I've got a 256 MB, and it's plenty for P3 backups and other assorted documents. Just get one that you can afford and will use. ;)