• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do You Start a Pampered Chef Conversation With a Stranger?!

In summary, the conversation is about how to approach strangers and start a conversation about hosting a party or selling products without coming off as pushy or sales-y. Some suggestions include starting a conversation about something else and eventually bringing up PC, wearing logo gear to make it easier for others to mention PC, and asking for help or advice while grocery shopping and offering a recipe or contact information. The overall advice is to not force the conversation to be about PC and to practice starting conversations in general.
kristine2011
Hi everyone! I am a newbie (had two shows in Jan and only have 2 booked so far for late Feb) and have done my best to let everyone I know that I started PC. I feel like what I've got to do now is start talking to strangers (!!) outside my circle. :eek: I've read alot about how to respond to questions from people who show interest in PC or mention that they love the products, etc. but does anyone have any suggestions for starting a conversation about hosting a show or selling product if the other person doesn't bring it up first? (i.e. at the grocery store or in a waiting room, etc.) I feel like I would know how to respond if they started the conversation but am not yet confident enough to start one myself with a stranger! :blushing: Any tips/tricks/conversation starter ideas? Thanks!

I'm stalking this thread.. I'm pretty shy when it comes to bringing up business with strangers. It's like "hey, nice to meet you, buy some stuff" and I personally hate those kind of people. So I'll be watching for responses but whatever you do, good luck :) Looks like we're in the same kinda position!