• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do You Bring up Pampered Chef in Conversation?

In summary, when you bring up PC to people you run into, you try to get them interested in the wonderfulness of PC by talking about how you use it to save time and money in your everyday life.
NinaPChef
When you bring up PC to people you run into.. (At dr's offices, at the supermarket, ect.) How do you bring it up in a way that draws them in to how wonderful PC is??

Thanks!

I usually start chatting about how busy life is for everyone...then leading into how I have two jobs, which typically intrigues people and they ask me what I do. I tell them my full-time job and then mention AND I am a PC consultant. Then I start mentioning what I love about it, saving time in the kitchen, how it's my creative outlet etc and since I get pretty passionate about things, I at least put the thought in their mind about holding a show or ordering. I'm an academic advisor at a college, meet tons of people, and this comes up OFTEN. I had a high school boy a couple days ago interested in ordering Christmas gifts for his mom and gave me his high school band director's contact info to do a fundraiser :) If they don't do it, he promised me his mom would hold a show with me!

Often if you ask someone what they do for a living, they'll ask you the same thing. Perfect opening.This evening I brought it up because of Pumpkin Spice Kisses. I had taken the leftovers from my last show to share so they wouldn't be in my house. Someone asked me about them, so I told her that I've been using them for my PC parties. Pretty soon the five of us were having a 15-minute conversation about PC while we waited for our leader to arrive.Wait for an opening. Don't force it. Some conversations may never get around to PC.