• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How can I overcome overwhelm as a new consultant?

In summary, as a new consultant, it's important to prioritize your tasks and create a schedule for yourself. Organization is key, so use tools and systems to keep track of all your information and resources. Take breaks and seek support to avoid burnout. Use rejection and setbacks as learning opportunities and make the most of your training and resources by actively practicing and seeking additional support.
ChefMedic
Glad to have found my way here. I'm a new consultant and I am a little overwhelmed. LOL. Hopefully I will find answers here. TIA

Welcome to CS!

This is a common feeling- don't worry. Spend some time here looking thru the threads and files- there's a wealth of info here. Ask questions when you need to- we're here to help.
Welcome to our site and Pampered Chef!

Welcome! There is a lot to learn, so just take your time. It doesn't hurt to say "I don't know." Then, use Chef Success, Consultant's Corner, and your upline to find the answers.

1. How can I manage my time effectively as a new consultant?

As a new consultant, it's important to prioritize your tasks and create a schedule for yourself. Make a list of all the things you need to do and rank them in order of importance. This will help you focus on the most important tasks first and avoid feeling overwhelmed. You can also use tools like a planner or a calendar to keep track of your schedule and set reminders for important deadlines.

2. How can I stay organized with all the information and resources available?