• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hosting Your First Pampered Chef Cooking Show? Tips Here!

In summary, to get started hosting a Pampered Chef cooking show, reach out to a consultant and express interest. Invite at least 10-12 guests for a lively atmosphere and a chance to earn rewards. The consultant will bring various products for guests to try, including kitchen tools and cookware. Hosting a cooking show offers the opportunity to try new products, learn recipes, and have a fun experience with friends and family. The consultant will provide all necessary ingredients and equipment, but you may choose to offer snacks or beverages for guests.
lsm72
Greetings PC Friends!

I'm new to PC (since 3/27) and hosting my first open house this Sunday. Do any of you have tips for my first cooking show? I'm slightly nervous but anxious more than anything else. All advice, tips, etc. are welcome.

Thanks!:eek:

Welcome to PC!

Did you adverstise it as an open house or a cooking show? Is there a definite beginning time or is it come and go as they please? That makes a big difference.

My advice would be just to stay calm and "fake it til you make it." You will not know everything, but you can just pretend that you do. Your confidence will speak volumes.

P.S. Per PC Policies, we are not allowed to post the address of our Personal Websites, so you might want to remove it from your signature. if you do .../lserna, we get the idea. :)

Pick a recipe and practice it. Also write a script and practice that. Try to relax and have fun. If you do search on open house in either the files (see menu) or through the forum (search on menu bar) we've talked about this a bit and I think you will find invitation ideas, menu ideas, and other helpful tips.