• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hosting an Interactive Show? Need Recipe Ideas for Picky Eaters!

In summary, the new consultant recipes in the "All the Best" cookbook are easy to do and are very yummy.
xxmandie1xx
I have a show coming up and I'm still not sure what to make....I'm a new consultant and I need something easy to make..but also something that picky eaters will like. I also dont have many other pampered chef items besides what came in my new consultant kit. I would like to do a recipe that would be good for an interactive show so that it will take some pressure off of me...at least untill I get the hang of things!! Any suggestions would be wonderful!! ;)

I would suggest doing the New Consultant Recipes that are listed in the book. They use only the items that come in the kit and are really simple to follow. They also appeal to a lot of people. The recipes are also listed on Consultant's Corner. Just go to "Products & Recipes", click on "Recipes" and then "New Consultant Recipes". Hope that helps!

I love the Warm Nutty Caramel Brownies. Everything you need is in your kit. I'm pretty new too, and these are what I've made at 5 out of my 6 shows. They're amazing!!

Also, the last 2 recipes of each section in the Season's Best are "New Consultant" recipes, and only use the products in the kit. They do this every season.

I am the second pickiest eater I know (my sister is worse), and I love the Jerk Chicken Nachos. It's not specifically a New Consultant recipe but it can be adapted.

-You can prepare them on the Large Bar Pan instead of the Large Round Stone.
-You can use your Utility Knife instead of the Santoku for the pepper.