• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Getting Started with Pampered Chef: Costs, Setup, & Qualifying

In summary, to become a Pampered Chef consultant, you must pay an initial cost of $109, be 18 years or older with a valid Social Security number, and reside in the United States, its territories, or Canada. You must also commit to at least 12 hours of training and selling per month. Once signed up, you will have access to your online consultant account to set up your business, receive support and training, and track your sales and commissions. As a consultant, you can earn commission on sales, receive product discounts, and qualify for incentives and promotions by meeting certain sales and recruiting goals set by Pampered Chef.
cookinwithjen
I am new to PC, and don't have my kit yet. It will be ordered next week. So, I have limited info on the PWS. Could someone tell me what it costs to get started and is there a cost to maintain. Also, do you know if I could set it up before I qualify or do I have to wait until after?

Thanks!:confused:

You have the option to pay yearly or twice a year. It averages 6 or 7 bucks a month. It is super easy to maintain. PC gives you everything you need to make it professional. You can sign up immediately but won't have ability to have individual or outlet orders until you qualify. Also, once you do that in your 1st 90 days (I think) you will earn free pws for 3 months. I love mine. I get enough usage from it for it to pay for itself & then some. Hosts can send evites & set up a wish list & can collect orders for her show via pws. You can send mini-newsletters & evites as well. Definitly worth it.